Destiny

Destiny and our Relationship to Time

Cultivating a liberated relationship
to the past, present and future...

With ANDREW COHEN

WATCH LIVE SUNDAY DECEMBER 4th 2022

Can't make the live event? You'll receive a video link after the event

Our conscious and unconscious relationship to time affects our life’s journey in so many profound ways. Yet we rarely stop to consider the deeper implications of how we experience time, and whether there is a more awakened and liberated relationship to the past, the present and the future.

Many of us are so deeply and unconsciously conditioned by the past that the present moment is more or less defined by it. This could be in positive or negative ways, but more often than not it is our negative past experiences that shape our relationship to the present.

If we’re not paying attention, the future can become a manifestation of a conscious or unconscious preoccupation with the past, and we can be caught in a vicious cycle in which we seem incapable of giving rise to anything that is authentically new.

In spiritual circles, many focus unwaveringly on the present moment, freeing themselves from attachment to both the past and the future. But while living in and for only the eternal present may be profoundly liberating, it can also severely limit our capacity to experience any deeper and more awakened relationship to the totality of life itself.

Some of us are instinctively more future-oriented, always seeking to give rise to new possibilities and potentials. From this perspective, the present moment is always charged with aspiration and latent promise. But if our gaze is always just over the next horizon, we can forget to appropriately mark and cherish what has come before, and lose sight of the enormous gifts the past has granted us.

Andrew Cohen invites us to explore our relationship to time with clear eyes and open hearts, asking us to consider what an evolutionarily awakened relationship to the past, present and future would actually look like. He highlights the importance of cultivating a conscious relationship to the significance of time, timelessness, and history – and points to the possibility of a future that embraces what has brought us to this moment while remaining radically unbound and free.

Please note the time changes in Europe and the US. The new local times are as follows:

7am PST • 8am MST • 10am EST • 3pm UK • 4pm CET8:30pm IST

Guests, Friends and Residents do not need to sign up for this teaching. Your membership gives you automatic access!

Just make sure you log in to Manifest Nirvana, then simply head to the Teaching Hall at the time of the event, and take your place.

You need to be a Friend or Resident to access this live link.

Date

Dec 04 2022
Expired!

Time

UTC
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: Dec 04 2022
  • Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Location

Manifest Nirvana
Online at Manifest Nirvana

Speaker

  • Andrew Cohen
    Andrew Cohen
    Resident Teacher

    Andrew Cohen is a spiritual teacher, author, cultural visionary and inspirational speaker. His work has been acclaimed by luminaries from all walks of life, from academics to philosophers to spiritual pundits.

    Andrew has become known for his willingness to boldly cast aside the sacred cows of the spiritual world. His work grapples with demystifying the wealth of knowledge found in the great wisdom traditions, and with making enlightenment deeply relevant to a post-modern audience.

QR Code