What is Non-duality

What is Non-Duality?

What does non-duality really mean?
Does anyone know what they're talking about?

with ANDREW COHEN

ATTEND LIVE SUNDAY JULY 16th 2023

Can't make the live event?
You'll receive a video link right after the event

What is non-duality, and what does it actually mean? What happens when we discover or experience it? How does it actually feel to be awake to non-duality?

Is it even real? And if it is, what is the right or appropriate meta-position to adopt if we want to fully embrace this seemingly elusive and mysterious truth?

Non-duality is said to be the natural and true condition of reality as a whole, inner and outer. In this context, there is no particular feeling or experience associated with it. An authentically awakened soul is in a profoundly simple and lucid state of unquestioning acceptance – a doubtless presumption of non-dual truth.

But paradoxically, we are told that if we want to be free we must make enlightenment our primary goal and aspiration in life – the discovery and embrace of non-duality or the absolute principle must become our number one priority and guiding star, and we must pursue it with an almost superhuman intensity.

How can both be true? Why would we choose to relentlessly pursue that which is always already our natural condition?

Some traditions point us to the illusory nature of our belief in unfreedom, urging us to cease making any effort to be free, and in the process discover our own doubtlessness. In the presence and transmission of a true teacher, this is indeed a powerful path and practice.

Others emphasise the primary importance of a one-pointed intention to awaken, placing the pursuit of absolute truth at the heart of everything we do. In this teaching context, the path and the goal are seen as one and the same.

So who is right, and does anybody really know what they’re talking about? What ultimate position can we choose to take, in relation to our experience, that reveals and holds a truly non-dual perspective?

Tune in this week with Andrew Cohen to discover a complex and metaphysically subtle, yet fully rational, perspective on non-duality that might just help to clear up some of the confusion around this most primary of spiritual questions.

The local times for this event are as follows:

8am PDT • 9am MDT • 11am EDT • 4pm UK • 5pm CET
8:30pm IST

Guests, Friends and Residents do not need to sign up for this teaching. Your membership gives you automatic access!

Just make sure you log in to Manifest Nirvana, then simply head to the Teaching Hall at the time of the event, and take your place.

Date

Jul 16 2023
Expired!

Time

UTC
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: Jul 16 2023
  • Time: 11:00 am - 1:00 pm

Cost

Free

Location

Manifest Nirvana
Online at Manifest Nirvana

Speaker

  • Andrew Cohen
    Andrew Cohen
    Resident Teacher

    Andrew Cohen is a spiritual teacher, author, cultural visionary and inspirational speaker. His work has been acclaimed by luminaries from all walks of life, from academics to philosophers to spiritual pundits.

    Andrew has become known for his willingness to boldly cast aside the sacred cows of the spiritual world. His work grapples with demystifying the wealth of knowledge found in the great wisdom traditions, and with making enlightenment deeply relevant to a post-modern audience.

QR Code